Golf course reviews

We all have different opinions about the golf courses we have played. However it is always fun to see what others think. To read comments and course reviews could help you choose the right course to play or it could be just interesting information for you to pay attention to. Read about our clients' course reviews here below. If you want to give your opinion about any golf course you recently played, please do so here.

Our last 30 golf course reviews ordered by play date.

 

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2023-11-12

"The condition of the course, both fairways, greens and other areas, are in very bad condition, uneven and with no grass. This was not the case in previous years, so the question is if there are any plans to do a big makeover of the course?"

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2023-10-31

"It's a very good layout. Could be better maintained, but absolutely a nice and challenging golf course. Will play here again." - Dan Soderberg

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2023-05-13

"I have visited this course many times over many years and have never seen it in worse condition. The greens are good, however the rest is pretty disgraceful."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2021-11-04

"The girl in the golf reception needs education in service and customer care. Apart from that we had 4 nice days at the Hotel/club. First day we were not allowed to drive buggies on the golf Course which was a disapointment. 90 degrees in and out would have been reasonable due to the condition of the golf course."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2019-11-16

"Nice course, layout good, could be in better shape but over all very good."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2019-11-12

"Condition not to good. Greens ok but fairways not so good. The course is long and there are many holes where there is a long transportation to the next tee also a lot of uphill and downhill from tee to fairway so a buggy is highly recommended. You do not pass by the club house during the play and there is no form of kiosk or other service for drinks and food which i s very negative, the knowledge and info about it was zero. They hardly did know when we asked. Surroundings in a bad shape, needs a lot of upgrading, it was evident that this resort had seen its best days."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2018-02-08

"Looks like a falling star. Nosi from the racetrack through the whole round. Bad buggy on petrol. The workers a had driven their cars in the bunkers without repairing. The layout is good but bad conditions. The speed of play were very slow due to long walks between green and tees and the combination of people walking and with buggy."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2018-01-02

"very crowdy"

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2016-11-13

"Ganska lång bana med omväxlande hål. Varierat riktigt svåra utslag med enklare. Väldigt fin miljö men ljudet från racingbanan kan vara lite störande. Avslutande 18:e har en makalös utsikt från högt belägen tee och ett svårt andra slag, ett favorit hål." - Jernet

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2016-04-21

"Fantastisk fin bana som trots regn några dagar ändå höll hög standard. Maten och servicen på hotellet håller mycket hög klass. Några förbättringsområden: Fler toaletter önskas och den toalett som finns behöver verkligen fräschas upp. Fler krattor behövs i de stora bunkrarna. Lite piggare buggies. Några var väldigt slöa och orkade nästan inte upp för backarna. Saknar försäljning av dryck och förtäring utefter banan. Finns bara automater vid toaletten. Vi har spelat 5 dagar i rad och inte någon gång har vi sett till någon försäljningsbil."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2015-04-19

"En fantastisk fin bana med hög standard på både fairways och greener. Vissa hål riktigt utmanande men även medelgolfare kan klara sig bra. Damerna i bollen efterlyste flera toaletter efter banan. Bör finnas ett par till samt försäljning av dryck och förtäring såg vi endast ett par dagar under veckan. Restaurangen och rummen höll mycket hög standard och personalen väldigt serviceinriktade." - Steve

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2015-03-19

"Det var veldig mye regn begge dager så lntrykket hadde blitt bedere med med sol , ellers ok. Tor" - Tor Haug

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2015-01-06

"Poor maintenance condition, with no club house service in this period. Some exciting holes"

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2013-04-16

"Heavy course, especially without buggy. Beautiful views and challenging course. Excellent to play. Overall rating 9." - Gerrit van Dorp en Paul Jansen

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2013-03-24

"Banan var för dagen blöt, efter kraftigt regn. Detta påverkade spelet. Dock är greener och tees väldränerade, så det funkar bra. Det är en parkbana i kuperad terräng." - Tommy

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2013-03-21

"Bra bana att börja säsongen med. Parkbänkar med god finish. Märks att det är ett område som står under utveckling. 18 hålet är magiskt!" - Tommy

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-11-12

"Its a longe course but very good, I think another year we will come in September. It was very vet on the course. I will recommend the course to other people" - Marit Andresen

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-05-30

"Very intersting course. Played first day wit trolley, but would very much recommend that buggy be used. Had a little problem with marking from hole to hole. Would also recommend that a toilet be built somewhere along the course."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-03-25

"A lot of walking between the tees, and quite hilly, so buggy is recommended if you play 36 holes." - Mr. Tee

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-03-11

"Byggt kostar 39 och det är dyrt"

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-02-24

"Lång och krävande. Torra fairways. Väldigt snabba greener! Omväxlande hål." - Nina

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2012-01-14

"Mästerskapsbana som innehåller alla ingredienser." - Callekula

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2011-11-04

"Hi, I have now played Montecastillo about 25 times on four different holidays from Oct 2010 the last one Nov 2011. Although the course this time was not as good as the other 3 holidays, the reason for this is quite clear, it has now become a very popular golf holiday for good but mostly casual golfers. The problem being not every golfer is keen to repair ball marks on the greens and also replacing their divots, we were repairing up to 10 ball marks per green the first few days, on doing this each day when you play the next day the greens are better. The course is superb in every way having all different types of holes, I am 68 years old and have carried a bag with 8 clubs inside every time on playing the course, there are a couple of long walks between Tees where a buggy would help so the choice is up to you. G.S.Titan "

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2011-10-07

"The only fault with the holiday was the buggies, they were dreadfull,(the petrol ones, we never got to use the electric ones)Difficult to start once you had stopped,sometimes it would be 1 minute before it kicked into life again.At 39 euros a round i found this not very good,everyone we spoke to all said the same.We used several different buggies but they were all poor.The course itself was very good.The 18th hole was a great final hole.I would advise everyone to use a buggy despite my above comments as the course is hilly and there are long distances between some holes."

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »

Montecastillo Golf Jugado: 2011-08-18

"Beautiful views on some holes, the drivepaths partly terrible and dangerous, should be renewed, hole 18 is great" - Harry

Lea más sobre Montecastillo campo de golf aqui »


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •