Golf course reviews

We all have different opinions about the golf courses we have played. However it is always fun to see what others think. To read comments and course reviews could help you choose the right course to play or it could be just interesting information for you to pay attention to. Read about our clients' course reviews here below. If you want to give your opinion about any golf course you recently played, please do so here.

Our last 30 golf course reviews ordered by play date.

 

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2024-02-12

"The finish what not that good. Long driving between the holes."

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-11-16

"Väldigt kuperad, några riktigt smala hål, vacker." - Ove Eklind

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-10-04

"Spectacular course. Not recommanded for high handicaps. 3or4 tricky tee shots You never play with your feet on a flat ground. Nice views on the country side. Course was in a good shape. " - Deham

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-06-11

"To many blind shots. Fairways hard as rock and greens as well. This was not a course for me, but i guess thats all a matter of what you prefer." - a 13 HCP player

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-06-06

"Really nice layout, in really good condition. It’s a long course but very playable, a buggy is a must as there are long walks between holes. Excellent value and really good service"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-05-15

"To many blind holes and to too hilly" - Magnus

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-05-08

"Tough course - tight for 1st few holes but then opens up. In good condition despite lots of play" - Dave

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-03-11

"I played Amercia some years back and foud that corese nice. This year we returned for our yearly Spanish golf tour and had this coourse "Europa" as our final day of play. Beeing a 10 hcp player I have been plying many rounds of golf but this cource are like a lottery, some par 4 and 5 are not playable or I will say it's a lottery, are my boll in play or not will I find it even if I play it in the middel of the fair way? Par 3's are playable. I can not recomend this course if you don't like lottery and have a lot of extra balls min 10-20. My friends has the same opinion and I can not recomend it for any one. Condition of the greens and fairwais as well as tees are although in good condition and clubhouse are nice and good service. " - Zlobban from Sweden

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-02-13

"Bad greens and fairways"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-02-06

"Scenery from the golf course is AAA. Its quite and not the last time I played. Greens although were in a bad shape" - Peter B

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-02-06

"the layout is demanding and requires tactical skill. the environment is kept very natural without disturbing cars. What can be classified as negative are the lack of parking spaces and the insufficient buggies. Had tee time at 1400 and were still standing there waiting at this time. Playing this course without a buggy is not recommended for reasons of topography. The greens were in bad shape. Bunkers and fairways many brown spots, which is due to the lack of water. Summary: I would like to play this course again." - Peter B

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-01-20

"We played the Europa Course which it is the difficult one of the three. The fairways are good but the greens are not that quality you expected." - Harm Mulder

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2023-01-03

"Très bonne acceuil .. parcours parfait scorable des blancs greens correct golf à faire surtout pour un mini tarif" - PASCAL HAREL

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-12-12

"The effects of both COVID and Climate Change were apparent on this course Severe weather, especially rain and winds, have rendered this course down to average The economic impact of COVID has probably reduced the availability of staff to maintain the course to the usual standard as greens + tee boxes not very good The course has been damaged by the recent severe rain with flooding everywhere Course maps very poor. Need better score cards which show course layout in bigger scale" - Peter N

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-09-19

"If you have to choose in-between the three course, skip Europa"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-09-14

"Buggy is a need, some blind holes. Good greens, and very hard fairway."

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-07-03

"Narrow and very long way to the course and between holes. Greens to slow" - J Cederin

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-06-17

"Everybody in our group enjoyed. Some challenging holes and some straight forward. Greens played well and played many times in the past."

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-06-12

"schwieriger Platz mit vielen An- und Abstiegen mit drohendem Ballverlust wegen sehr harten Fairways und wegrollenden Bällen. Layout ist interessant. Buggy notwendig. Preis-Leistung ist ok." - RK/S

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-05-15

"La Cala has always been a staple on all our tours. I thought it was poor last September, put it down to COVID, it has not improved. Too many bunkers have been filled in and not repaired properly, greens were the worst of all the courses we played on this tour. There are too many good alternatives for our group to ever consider giving the course another chance." - Mark Meehan

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-04-17

"Staff very friendly. Buggy needed 100% the drive to the first tee is massive. Course in reasonable condition. Like the other Cala courses it’s quite quirky. Not too difficult though. Stand out hole is the difficult par 4 fourth especially off the whites. Like the others a couple of the holes are a bit daft due to the slopes. Very pretty course. Worth a visit but not sure I’d bother rushing back." - Spiggy

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-02-23

"Course layout still good but condition showing signs of wear.Worst greens of the week." - Paul Greenwood- Golf club Secretary England

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-02-16

"Nice course, rather difficult A problem is that we had a teetime at 13.00, bit have to wait 45 minutes before a buggy was available. This was the second time this happened. La Cala has not enough buggy’s." - Ton

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2022-02-08

"Played La Cala many times. Great set up. But different grasses on the greens meant it was very difficult to putt. Bunkers are well maintained as usual but there was way too much sand in them."

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2021-12-30

"nice views … spectacular holes … definitly take a golfcar!!!"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2021-11-13

"A very nice golf resort it seems, fantastic area and views. The course is well kept, fast greens. Hilly, and why we don’t top mark it is because some holes lean towards one side and it is hard to keep the ball on the fairway or even on the course due to that. Buggy very recommended, especially for getting to the course from the club house. Be there in time…" - Stina

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2021-09-30

"nice course."

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2021-09-11

"Not worth the money, never have seen the course in so bad conditions. Awfull fairways." - Allan

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2020-02-11

"Challenging golfcourse with good layout. A couple of holes Are very difficult for average golfer. Overall good condition except for bunkers that was very bad (no sand....) Clubhouse, restaurant and other services was very good." - Ledhund

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-09-09

"Very good course with magnificent fairways and green. Very spectacular holes not so hard to play." - Gilles Cadorel

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-07-26

"Europa har varit kul att spela med sina varierande spelhåll. Kul och Utmanade bana. Negativt är steniga och hårda bunkrar. Överlag sämre underhållen än tidigare år. Ingen service-buggy på hela rundan Buggy saknade gps och banbeskrivning Ingen starter och ingen Marshall på hela rundan. Förmodligen sista gången La Cala Europa "

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-05-08

"This is an extremely tough course. If you are chasing a score it jumps out and gets you. It is an extreme test of strategic golf and best option is to keep the driver in the bag. Had a great day despite my score, views were stunning, buggy a must but very disappointed with the quality of the bunkers, no sand, huge stones with most of party resulting in putting out of them due to low front lips" - Moosie2019

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-04-18

"Spelat här många gånger. Inte så lätt mycket kuperad men kul bana." - DJ Palle

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-03-15

"Overall very happy with playing this course, will go back and play the other two courses at La Cala" - Dogfox

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-02-16

"A challenging course, we Will come back" - Ton

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-02-10

"Inte alls i samma klass som America. Smal och svår med sluttande fairways. Mycket uppför och nerför. Fjärde hålet rent löjligt. Sista par 3:an (16?) på drygt 200m rolig och utmanande." - Mats Carlson

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-01-17

"Most enjoyable and picturesque course. will definitely play here again." - Andy P

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2019-01-15

"The bunkers are rock solid. Not possible to make areal bunkershot"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2018-12-08

"Mest spektakulära banan jag spelat på, oehört kuperad med enorma vyer och höjdskillnader"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2018-08-24

"Busy course . Yellow teemarkers often placed at de red teebox . Course played 5000 mtr in stead if 5700 meter. Greens were ok. Horrible Bunkers with more stones than sand"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2017-12-21

"It is a vhallenging and Interesting course with good views." - Angelika

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2017-11-07

"Super course,tricky for higher handicaps." - Geoff

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2017-09-26

"Challenging fairways for high handicappers, fast greens, superb views" - Chalkie

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2017-08-23

"Interesting course with lots of changes in elevation, in great condition, some steep slopes to greens from buggy, amazing views across the other holes from some of the elevated holes, loved the par 5s, 18th hole a little bit disappointing"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2017-01-05

"Spektakulär natur, några kalle anka-hål, mediokra bunkrar. America-banan var bättre. Trevlig personal" - David

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2016-10-24

"Trevlig bana med något enstaka kalle anka hål"

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2016-10-22

"A nice wide open receptive forgiving course. Plenty open spaces, and a few tight shots required occasionally. Greens fast and undulating making putting tricky. A lot of distance between holes, so buggy essential - pity our group of three had only the one buggy on basic booking and had to pay more for the necessary second buggy. Did not use driving range, so cannot comment on that. Shop appeared well stocked, but prices on the high side." - Sanda

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2016-10-21

"challenging nice, not forgiving course. " - Don

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2016-10-20

"Played the course on 20 of october 2016. Fairways and greens in good condition." - ks

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »

La Cala Europa Golf Jugado: 2016-10-07

"Played here many times. The staff did explain that only golf shorts will be allowed, no side pockets etc. Mixed messages from shop and tee master. Trying to be a bit more up-market i guess. No need too really." - brendan fitzsimons

Lea más sobre La Cala Europa campo de golf aqui »


© 1998-2024 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •